Scholarly Articles
- Academic Search Premier (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides searching of over 8,500 journals, including peer-reviewed, across a wide range of topics. coverage: 1975 to present - Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Search Business Source Complete for articles about diversity in the workplace published in scholarly, trade, and general interest periodicals. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of more than 400 journals in business and the liberal arts, with especially strong coverage of business, finance, economics, history, regional studies, education, and sociology. - PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Contains articles and abstracts from the top psychology journals. Note you can limit your search to type of study conducted, or age of subjects. There's also a thesaurus to help you find correct search terms. - Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new windowA great database containing journal articles from the Social Science & Humanities Library - includes Education, Business, Psychology, Sociology, Sport, Politics, Mental Health, Media, Cultural & Communication Studies, etc.
Statistics
- Data.Census.govThis is the site that replaces American FactFinder. It is already live. Search function works well, and it helps if you are familiar with the kinds of data the Census Bureau collects. Use the help features/information on the page to learn more about using this site.
- Pew Research CenterAn important independent organization that "provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world," through opinion polling and social science research. Very useful for media-related speeches.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
Providing access to over 1 million statistics, the aggregated statistical content is geared towards business and marketing needs, with a focus on current awareness. Easy to use infographics and tables are available for download to insert into reports and presentations.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsThe Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
Tips & Strategies
This Google Doc gives you some strategies to help you when you get stuck.
This second Doc is for thinking about isms & topics.
