Database Access
Accessing Library Resources from Off Campus
All of the library’s databases are available whether you are on campus or off campus.
- To find an A-Z list of our resources:
- Click on the “Article & Research Databases” tab, located at the top of the library’s homepage.
Once you open the A-Z database list:
- Click on the database you want to access
- The box below will open, requiring you to enter your Menlo username and password (firstname.lastname). Do not add the @menlo.edu to your username.
- You are now signed in and ready to use the Library's Resources
Note: If you close your current browser or decide to use another browser, you will need to sign in again.
Popular Databases
Don't forget to also check for a class course guide. These librarian-created guides feature lists of databases and tips for working on projects. For a complete list of all library databases, please visit the A-Z Database List.
- Academic Search Premier (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Provides searching of over 8,500 journals, including peer-reviewed, across a wide range of topics. coverage: 1975 to present - Business Source Complete (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Leading scholarly business database with over 1,300 publications, including peer-reviewed journals. Covers all business disciplines, including marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Also includes financial data, company profiles, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full-text collection of more than 400 journals in business and the liberal arts, with especially strong coverage of business, finance, economics, history, regional studies, education, and sociology. (Our subscription includes the Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences IV, Business I, and Business II collections.) JSTOR is notable for the high quality of the journals it includes. The most recent three to five years of each journal are usually excluded from JSTOR, however.
- PsycARTICLES and PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES searches "over 50 top full-text psychology publications covering the disciplines of Human Physiology, Personality Psychology, Social Psychology, Educational Psychology, and more." The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of advertisements and editorial board lists. PsycINFO provides access to abstracts only of international literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. - Statista This link opens in a new window
One of the world's largest statistics portals with data from over 18,000 sources. Provides access to 1 million statistics. Also contains information on industries, countries, digital markets, and other topics, as well as infographics.
